New Student Advising

Welcome to Piedmont Technical College. You have now completed the Admissions process and are ready for advising.

There are a few simple steps involved in enrolling at Piedmont Technical College: 

1. Schedule a New Student Advising Appointment

Select one of the following scheduling methods:

Abbeville (864) 446-8324 abbeville@ptc.edu
Edgefield (803) 637-5388 edgefield@ptc.edu
Greenwood (New Student Advising) (864) 941-8388 advising@ptc.edu
Laurens (864) 938-1508 laurens@ptc.edu
McCormick (864) 852-3191 mccormick@ptc.edu
Newberry (803) 276-9000 newberry@ptc.edu
Saluda (864) 445-3144 saluda@ptc.edu

2. Meet with a New Student Advisor

Your advisor will discuss your academic and career goals and develop a plan to meet those goals. During our appointment, your advisor will also review your placement test scores and prior college coursework, help you choose your first semester classes and provide an overview of available college resources.

3. Register for Classes

Once you've met with your advisor, it's time to enroll. Go to your PTC Pathway account and register for classes.

4. Finalize Financial Aid

Go to your PTC Pathway account to monitor your financial aid status, access your financial statements, check your class schedule and connect with other student services. 
 

New Student Advising Location: 
Room 101B,
 Greenwood Campus | Phone: (864) 941-8388 | E-mail: advising@ptc.edu