Upcoming Events

Student Success Workshops are sponsored by the Student Support Services program. Topics are selected from distinct areas in an effort to improve students' overall success. 

2021-2022 Workshop Location Time
Monday, September 13 Choosing the Best Major and Career for You Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, September 27 Financial Aid and Scholarships Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, October 11 Study Skills, Exam Prep, and Test-Taking Tips Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, October 25 Social Support, Motivation and Goal Setting Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, November 1 Time and Stress Management Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, November 15 Starting a Resume Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, January 24 Help is All Around Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, February 7 Writing Styles & Ways to Improve Your Writing Skills Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, February 21 Financial Literacy Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, March 14 Professional Etiquette Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, March 28 Transfer Information Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm
Monday, April 4 Networking: Do's and Don'ts of Social Media Student Center 12:45-1:30 pm

 

 

Student Support Services