Current Events

This is a listing of what's happening now at PTC.  If you have questions about any of the information below, please contact Amelia Jackson at jackson.a1@ptc.edu

Date

Event

Piedmont Points

Location

Time

February 4- February 28 Black History Month Trivia 5 points Newberry Campus Lobby 8:00 - 12:45 p.m.
February 4 - February 8 Black History Month Quiz 10 points Saluda Campus  
Tuesday, February 5 InterClub Council Meeting   222-A 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 7 Unity Feast 10 points B Building 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
February 11 - February 15 Valentine's & Black History Month Candy Event 10 points Saluda Campus  
Monday, February 11  CVT Club 50/50 Drawing   boone.l@ptc.edu  
Monday, February 11 Benjamin Mays Lecture 10 points Library 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12 Student Success Workshop-
Learning Styles & Critical Thinking
10 points Student Center 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 13 Human Services Club Bake Sale   Student Center 10:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 13 Jazz Duo in the Library 10 points  Library 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 13 Living in Poetry Meeting   104-K 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 14 Valentine's Day Activity 5 points  Student Center 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 14 Respiratory Care Club Valentine's Day Basket Raffle   H-Building 12:00 p.m.
Friday, February 15 Escape Room Trip 10 points Greenville, SC 9:00 - 2:00 p.m.
February 18 - February 22 FFA Week & Black History Month Celebration 10 points Saluda Campus  
Tuesday, February 19 Book Signing with Josh Lindsay 10 points Newberry Campus Lobby 10:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 19 InterClub Council Meeting   222-A 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20 Veterans Luncheon   Student Center 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20 Movie Showing: Red Tails 10 points Student Center 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 21 Black History Month Poetry Showcase 5 points  Student Center 12:00 - 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 21 Policing Matters 15 points Newberry Campus Auditorium 12:45 - 1:45 p.m.
February 25 - February 28 Mancala Tournament 10 points Saluda Campus  
Monday, February 25 Blood Connection Blood Drive 10 points B Building 10:30 - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26 Student Success Workshop-
Diversity & Inclusion
10 points Student Center 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26 Movie Showing: City of God 10 points Student Center 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27 Living in Poetry Meeting   104-K 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 28 Title IX Workshop: Sexual Harrassment 15 points Student Center 12:45 - 1:30 p.m.

*unless otherwise noted, events listed take place on the Greenwood Campus