Upcoming Events

Student Success Workshops are sponsored by the Student Support Services program. Topics are selected from distinct areas in an effort to improve students' overall success. 

Tuesday Topics for Success 

August 29: Understanding Financial Aid & Scholarships 

Receive information about applying for and receiving financial aid and scholarships. Learn about the availability of PTC Foundation Scholarships and how to apply.

Join us virtually using the link or QR code below: 

https://ptcgwd.webex.com/ptcgwd/j.php?MTID=mc83943a9d68ce2fa60117cb01ba4ffda

Understanding FA

October 10: How to Transfer to a 4-year College/University

In preparation for the PTC Transfer & Club Fair on October 18, information will be shared on how students can successfully transfer from PTC to a four-year college/university.  

Join us virtually using the link or QR code below: 

https://ptcgwd.webex.com/ptcgwd/j.php?MTID=m0e6c58600d4a1fcc0df5d127b02b1a4c

How to Transfer

Most workshops are held from 12:45 - 1:30 p.m. in the Student Center on the Greenwood Campus or via WebEx using the QR code. Visit Pathway: www.ptc.edu/pathway for the most current dates, times and locations.

These workshops are sponsored and cosponsored by various departments at PTC.

Date

Workshop

Time

Location

Wednesday, Aug. 23

STAR’s Guide to Success at PTC

12:45 - 1:30 p.m.

Student Center - Greenwood

Wednesday, Aug. 30

STAR Study Strategies for Success

  

Wednesday, Sept. 6

The STAR Power of Positive Thinking

  

Tuesday, Sept. 12

Note Taking & Time Management

11 a.m. - Noon

119K

Wednesday, Sept. 13

Budgeting

  

Tuesday, Sept. 19

Effective Essay Writing

11 a.m. - Noon

119K

Wednesday, Sept. 27

Test Anxiety

11 a.m. - Noon

Student Center - Greenwood

Thursday, Sept. 28

Adverse Childhood Experiences

  

Wednesday, Oct. 4

Learning Styles

11 a.m. - Noon

119K

Wednesday, Oct. 11

Healthy Relationships

  

Tuesday, Oct. 24

How to Change a Tire

  

Tuesday, Nov. 14

How to Relax

  

Student Support Services