Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

New members were recently inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society at Piedmont Technical College. Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to honor two-year college students and boasts more than 1,200 chapters today. The Carolinas region includes 75 active chapters in the two-state area. Piedmont Tech’s Omega Chi chapter became the first among South Carolina’s technical colleges in 1974.

New members from Abbeville County are Abigail Abner, Philip Hoover, Khadijah Mattison and Aaliyah Morton, all of Abbeville; Emily Skelton of Iva; and Anna Wilson of Lowndesville.

Joining the group from Edgefield County is Austin Fulmer of North Augusta.

Greenwood County members include Patricia Polattie and Catherine Richardson of Bradley; Melissa Hall and Bonnie Pearson of Donalds; Catharine Adams, Anne-Miller Bell, Adriana Carpenter, Martin Clamp, Betty Colon, Corey Cook, Kimberly DiBari, Clarice Hardaway, Anthony Hill, Alicia Hurley, Dawn Lewis, Michelle Moorhead, Melissa Raugh, Kevin Reedy, Tracy Cornejo Rios, Kyle Sitarz, Candace Smith, Brian Turnblom and Ashley Wall, all of Greenwood; Krystal Dandy and Cheryl Garrett of Hodges; and Phillip Jenkins, DeAnna Parker and Ted Thomas, all of Ninety Six.

Laurens County representatives are Jesse Mullikin of Clinton; Jacob Mullikin and Judy Mullikin of Gray Court; Barbara Cliatt, Benjamin Powell, Carly Smith and Wendy Smith, all of Laurens; and Savoeun Lun of Mountville.

Representing McCormick County are Shanna Bridges, Jessica Buck, James Davis, Shonda Edwards and Catelyn Shinn, all of McCormick.

New members from Newberry County are Julie Culbertson, Allison Elkins, Malary Newsom and Donna Vincent, all of Newberry; Myriah Rauch of Pomaria; and Amber Bensley, Richard Crumpton, Vicki Eaves, Marina Miller, Ian Smith and Laura Wright, all of Prosperity.

Saluda County members are Anna Shealy of Batesburg; John Matthews of Leesville; and Stephanie Whitfield of Saluda.

Members from outside the college’s seven-county support area are Catherine Baker, Endia Cochran, James Cox, Clarissa Dinkins, Renee Giovengo, Shelby Gray, Zach Gunwall, Zachary Jebali, Micah Lovinggood, John Morgan, Susan Nelson, Richard Paulicelli, Preston Porter, Lori Smith, Kristy Stadalsky, Jonathan Tolbert, Laura Watson and Devin Winburn.