Skip to content
Continuing Ed

Browse Courses

  • Concealed Weapons Permit

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60064
    • Date:
      Nov 14 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Cost:
      $75
    This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to receive a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in South Carolina. The course is 8 hours in length. PTC will provide the hearing/eye protection, training materials, fingerprints, firearm, and target. On Saturday, participants must bring one box of 22LR ammunition. The Course is presented by the College’s Gunsmith Program Coordinator who is NRA Certified in Basic Pistol and Home Firearm Safety and an approved CWP instructor for the State of South Carolina.
    Learn More
  • Concealed Weapons Permit

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60065
    • Date:
      Dec 8 2015 to Dec 12 2015
    • Days:
      TR Sa
    • Times:
      TR: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Sa: 9:00am - 11:00am
    • Cost:
      $75
    This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to receive a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in South Carolina. The course is 8 hours in length. PTC will provide the hearing/eye protection, training materials, fingerprints, firearm, and target. On Saturday, participants must bring one box of 22LR ammunition. The Course is presented by the College’s Gunsmith Program Coordinator who is NRA Certified in Basic Pistol and Home Firearm Safety and an approved CWP instructor for the State of South Carolina.
    Learn More
  • Concealed Weapons Permit

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60066
    • Date:
      Dec 12 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Cost:
      $75
    This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to receive a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in South Carolina. The course is 8 hours in length. PTC will provide the hearing/eye protection, training materials, fingerprints, firearm, and target. On Saturday, participants must bring one box of 22LR ammunition. The Course is presented by the College’s Gunsmith Program Coordinator who is NRA Certified in Basic Pistol and Home Firearm Safety and an approved CWP instructor for the State of South Carolina.
    Learn More
  • Contracts v. Agency Agreements

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      80020
    • Date:
      Jun 10 2015
    • Days:
      W
    • Times:
      1:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $60.00
    Learn More
  • Criminal Justice Youth Program

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      80049
    • Date:
      Jun 22 2015 to Jun 25 2015
    • Days:
      M-R
    • Times:
      9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $125.00
    The goal of this program is to provide participants with a desire to become a law enforcement officer with a glimpse of the role, responsibility, duties and other prerequisites to becoming a law enforcement professional. Ages 13-18.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      80088
    • Date:
      Jun 13 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      80089
    • Date:
      Jul 18 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60021
    • Date:
      Aug 4 2015 to Aug 6 2015
    • Days:
      T R
    • Times:
      5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60036
    • Date:
      Sep 19 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30am - 5:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60035
    • Date:
      Sep 1 2015 to Sep 3 2015
    • Days:
      TR
    • Times:
      5:30pm - 9:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60038
    • Date:
      Oct 27 2015
    • Days:
      TR
    • Times:
      5:30pm - 9:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60037
    • Date:
      Oct 10 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30am - 5:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60039
    • Date:
      Nov 21 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30am - 5:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    You don’t have to have points against your driver’s license to take this National Safety Council Defensive Driver’s course. If you do, however, four points will be removed when you successfully complete the requirements. The point reduction may be earned every three years. Driver’s license number and date of birth are required for registration. Points must be posted on your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) record before taking the course. Check online at https://www.scdmvonline.com/dmvpublic/ to verify your driving record. Participants must report to class promptly at the scheduled time. No admittance will be allowed after class begins.
    Learn More
  • Defensive Driving

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      60040
    • Date:
      Dec 12 2015
    • Days:
      Sa
    • Times:
      8:30am - 5:30pm
    • Cost:
      $80
    This course is designed to satisfy the requirements to receive a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in South Carolina. The course is 8 hours in length. PTC will provide the hearing/eye protection, training materials, fingerprints, firearm, and target. On Saturday, participants must bring one box of 22LR ammunition. The Course is presented by the College’s Gunsmith Program Coordinator who is NRA Certified in Basic Pistol and Home Firearm Safety and an approved CWP instructor for the State of South Carolina.
    Learn More
  • DIGITech Summer Program

    Location: Greenwood
    • CRN:
      80064
    • Date:
      Jun 15 2015 to Jun 19 2015
    • Days:
      M-F
    • Times:
      M-R: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. F: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    • Cost:
      $125.00
    If you love computers and photography, then this is the program for you! This one week program will engage participants in a real-works, hands-on applications in photography, animation, computer hardware and internet security. Ages 13-17.
    Learn More

Pages