Board of Directors

The Foundation is governed by a board of directors comprised of community leaders in business, industry and the professions.

They also represent the seven counties in Piedmont Technical College's service area.


Mr. Lee Matthews
Mr. Charles R. Williams, Emeritus


Mr. Thomas H. Herlong, Treasurer


Mr. Todd Croker
Mr. E.H. "Rocky" Dunkman
Mr. Travis Gunter
Mr. Donald E. Holton
Mr. Theo L. Lane Jr.
Mr. Peter J. Manning, Emeritus
Mr. Dan Martins
Ms. Anna Marie McCarty
Mr. Jim Medford, Chairman
Dr. John A. Morgan, Emeritus
Mr. James A. Pfeiffer
Mr. Jerry Stevens
Mr. David A. Tompkins
Mr. Steve O. White, Emeritus


Mrs. Diane Anderson
Mr. Justin Benfield
Mr. Jeff Field, Vice Chairman


Mrs. Mamie Banks


Mr. H. George Piersol
Mr. Clyde O. Taylor, III
Mr. Trey Taylor


Mrs. Miriam B. Adams
Mr. Earl Bradford Forrest